7-layers-sup
100% recyclable solutions: Monomaterial packaging

 
In response to the market’s aim of 100% recyclable packaging by 2030, PolyExpert developed, fully recyclable, PE-based mono-material, barrier packaging solutions. Mono-material packaging mainly aims to replace usual multi-material composite layered and/or non-recyclable packaging, in applications ranging from food packaging to the pharmaceutical industry, including personal care products.

These mono-materials improve recyclability and are a revolutionary logical and ecological evolution in the packaging industry.This solution is composed of two layers of PE films: One as a print web and the other as a low sealable PE layer. This product has been developed to replace non-recyclable multilayer materials, maintaining the same safety and quality standards of already-existing solutions. Both can be supplied with high barrier EVOH and/or PA and can be made as a HDPE (#2) or a LDPE (#4) final structure.

recycled-content-resin
Usage of recycled content

 

Mechanical PCR

Mechanical Post-consumer recycled content, often referred to as Mechanical PCR, is material that is made from the items that consumers recycle. These materials are typically collected, by local recycling programs and shipped to recycling facilities to be sorted mechanically into bales.

They are purchased and melted (or ground) into small pellets and molded into new ones. The new PCR plastic material can then be used to create new film, which some are also FDA approved for food packaging.

Advanced PCR

Advanced Post-Consumer Recycled content often referred as Advanced PCR is material that is obtained through Advanced plastics recycling. Also called chemical recycling, the process refers to several different technologies that convert post-use plastics into their original building blocks, specialty polymers, and feedstocks for new plastics, chemical products, waxes, and other non-fuel products.

The whole process of created polymer is started again as if it was virgin polymer. The resin obtained through this process is a high quality one that is easier to get approved by the FDA that can be used in the food industry.

PIR

Post-Industrial Recycled content, often referred as PIR, is the Reprocessing internally called ‘in-house recycling’. PolyExpert installed is own recycling line in September 2021. Essentially, waste from the cutting process are then melted down, rolled again and new PE pellets are created.

This in-house process has the advantage that the input resin type is known and controllable. Post-industrial plastics are also in a pre-contamination state, making the process of recycling back to use high-quality plastic pellets simpler.

monolayer-mulch
Biodegradable solutions

Since 2013, PolyExpert has offered a range of more eco-responsible mulch films. Our biodegradable films are made from corn starch and vegetable oils and are non-GMO. They will therefore degrade as a result of the action of natural microorganisms such as bacteria, fungi and algae, and they will decompose into carbon dioxide and water.

These films have all the advantages of traditional mulch, in addition to save time and resources. Since they will degrade after the soil is turned over, they do not need to be removed. This always results in significant reductions in labor costs.

Made from renewable materials and producing no ecotoxicity, biodegradable mulch films have a lower impact on the environment. This is because biodegradation does not produce any toxic residue. They are certified biodegradable and meet the requirements of the Biodegradable Products Institute (BPI) according to ASTM D6400.

Our Approach

At PolyExpert, innovation and sustainability are part of our daily actions and decisions. We are concerned about our ecological footprint, the well-being of our employees and the satisfaction of our customers; we want to create wealth and contribute to sustainable development that respects the environment. As a leader in the manufacturing of polyethylene film, we are proud to take responsibility for our activities and transform our business model to contribute to a greener world.

HOW CAN WE HELP YOU?

Whatever your plastic film needs, PolyExpert is here for you!

Tell us what you are looking for and we will contact you promptly with recommendations adapted to your situation, deadline and budget.

Contact a PolyExpert Representative

7-layers-sup
Solutions 100% recyclables : Les emballages mono-matériels

 
En réponse à l’atteinte de l’objectif du marché que tous les emballages soient recyclables en 2030, PolyExpert a développé des emballages mono-matériels, à haute barrière et entièrement recyclable. Ces emballages mono-matériels ont comme objectifs de remplacer les emballages multi-matériels qui sont actuellement non recyclable.

Leurs applications sont autant utilisées dans les emballages alimentaires que dans l’industrie pharmaceutique, incluant les produits d’hygiène personnelle. Ces emballages mono-matériels augmentent la recyclabilité et sont la réponse révolutionnaire et logique de l’évolution de l’industrie de l’emballage.

Ces solutions sont composées de 2 couches de films de PE : Un servant comme surface d’impression et l’autre comme surface scellant. Ces produits ont été développés pour remplacer les emballages multicouches tout en préservant les standards de sécurité et de qualité des solutions déjà existantes. Ces solutions peuvent être fournies avec EVOH et/ou PA, et créées pour obtenir une structure finale en HDPE (#2) ou LDPE (#4).

recycled-content-resin
Contenus recyclés

 

RPC mécanique

La résine mécaniquement Recyclée Post-Consommateurs, souvent dénommée RPC mécanique, est la matière obtenue des items que les consommateurs recyclent. Ces matières sont généralement collectées et livrées à des installations de recyclage qui les trient mécaniquement en ballots.

Ils sont par la suite vendus, fondus ou moulus en petites pastilles afin de créer de nouveaux films dont certains peuvent même être approuvés par la FDA pour des emballages alimentaires.
 

RPC avancé

La résine chimiquement Recyclée Post-Consommateurs souvent référé RPC Avancé ou chimique, est obtenue suite à un processus de recyclage des plus novateurs. Ce processus appelé aussi recyclage chimique fait référence à diverses technologies qui convertissent les plastiques post-utilisations, en composantes originales, polymères particuliers et matières premières, cires et autres produits non gazeux.

Le processus de création de polymères est ainsi recréé tel que le serait avec des polymères vierges. La résine obtenue par ce procédé est donc de très haute qualité et permet une approbation plus facile de la part de la FDA pour son utilisation dans l’industrie de l’alimentation.
 

RPI

La résine Recyclée Post-Industriel, souvent dénommée RPI, est le processus interne appelé « recyclage-maison ». PolyExpert s’est doté de sa propre ligne de recyclage en septembre 2021. Essentiellement, les rebuts du processus de découpe sont fondus et remoulés afin de créer de nouvelles pastilles de plastiques.

L’avantage de ce processus interne est que le type de résine est connu et contrôlable. La résine RPI provient d’une étape précontamination, ce qui facilite le processus de recyclage en pastille de plastiques de haute qualité.

monolayer-mulch
Films de paillis biodégradables et compostables

 
Depuis 2013, PolyExpert propose une gamme de paillis de plastique plus écoresponsables. Ces films biodégradables sont faits à partir d’amidon de maïs et d’huiles végétales et sont sans OGM. Ils se dégraderont à la suite de l’action de micro-organismes naturels tels que des bactéries, des champignons et des algues, et ils se décomposeront en dioxyde de carbone et en eau.

Ces films possèdent tous les avantages du paillis traditionnel, en plus d’économies de temps et de ressources. Puisqu’ils se dégraderont une fois la terre retournée, ils n’ont pas besoin d’être retirés. Cela résulte à tous coups en des réductions significatives de coûts de main-d’œuvre.

Faits de matières renouvelables et ne produisant aucune écotoxicité, les films de paillis biodégradables ont un impact plus faible sur l’environnement. En effet, la biodégradation ne produit aucune matière toxique. Ils sont certifiés biodégradables et rencontrent les exigences de la Biodegradable Products Institute (BPI) selon la norme ASTM D6400.

Notre approche

Chez PolyExpert, l’innovation et la durabilité font partie de nos actions et de nos décisions quotidiennes. Soucieux de notre empreinte écologique, du bien-être de nos employés et de la satisfaction de nos clients, nous souhaitons créer de la richesse et contribuer à un développement durable respectueux de l’environnement. En tant que chef de file dans la fabrication de film de polyéthylène, nous sommes fiers de prendre la responsabilité de nos activités et de transformer notre modèle d’affaire afin de participer à la mise en place d’un monde plus vert.

Comment pouvons-nous vous aider ?

Quels que soient vos besoins en matière de film plastique, PolyExpert est là!

Dites-nous ce que vous cherchez et nous vous contacterons rapidement avec des solutions adaptées à votre réalité, votre délai et votre budget.

Contacter un représentant PolyExpert